Skip to main content

United States Constitutional Law: Law Reviews & Journals

This guide is intended to assist the user with basic constitutional law research, as well as to provide the researcher with further resources to consult. The most important sources are outlined including primary sources, treatises, hornbooks and more.

Selected Law Reviews and Journals

The following law reviews and journals concentrate on constitutional law issues and can be found on the concourse level of Gould Law Library in the Law Periodicals section, shelved alphabetically.


Cato Supreme Court Review, Center for Constitutional Studies on Constitution Day (2001 - present)
K3.A76 (This particular law review is not shelved alphabetically.)
This is also available as database (CATOSC) on Lexis.


Constitutional Commentary, University of Minnesota, Law School (1986 - 2008)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (CONSTCOM) on Westlaw & (CONCOM) on Lexis.


Duke Journal of Constitutional Law and Public Policy, Duke University School of Law (2006 - present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (DUKECLPP) on Westlaw.


George Mason University Civil Rights Law Journal, George Mason University School of Law (1990 - present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (GMUCRLJ) on Westlaw and (GMUCLR) on Lexis.


Harvard Civil Rights – Civil Liberties Law Review, Harvard Civil Rights Committee (1966 - present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (HVCRCLLR) on Westlaw and (HRVCIV) on Lexis.


Hastings Constitutional Law Quarterly, University of California, Hastings College of Law (1974 - present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (HSTCLQ) on Westlaw and (HCLQ) on Lexis.


Seton Hall Constitutional Law Journal, Seton Hall Law School (1991 - 2002)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (SHCLJ) on Westlaw and Lexis.


University of Pennsylvania Journal of Constitutional Law, University of Pennsylvania Law School (1998 - present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (UPAJCL) on Westlaw and Lexis.


William and Mary Bill of Rights Journal, Marshall-Wythe School of Law (1992 -present)
This is also available on Hein Online and as database (WMBRJ) on Lexis.

Google Scholar Search