Skip to main content

Welcome to the Gould Law Library: Special Collections

This guide gives an overview of the materials in the Gould Law Library. Library policies are briefly explained

Lillie Goldstein

The Lillie Goldstein Judaica Collection is a traveling library that can be borrowed by law schools upon request.  The collection contains works of Jewish thought and learning.  For more information, please click here.
 

Judaica collection

The Judaica Collection contains materials in Jewish law, history, and philosophy. It is an integral part of the collection and supports courses in Jewish law. Materials related to anti-semitism and the holocaust are also in the collection.

The Judaica Room is located on the third floor of the library.  The room has both couches and study tables for both leisure and serious reading.  For more information, please click here or contact Beth Mobley, Associate Director and Curator of Special Collections via email or by phone at 631.761.7152

Library Exhibits

The Gould Law Library exhibit space is located on the third floor. Exhibits may be displayed in the Atrium, the Rare Books Room, and the Judaica Room.  If you have a moment, please check out the items on display.

Rare Book Collection

The Rare Books Collection consists primarily of British and American legal materials from the 16th through 19th centuries. The foundation of the collection is a donation of more than 600 volumes from the New York Law Institute. The collection has its own room on the third floor of the library.  Reading tables are provided. For more information, please click here.