Skip to main content

Animal Law: Print Resources

Please use this LibGuide as a start to your research. This is not meant to represent all the available information on the topic of Animal Law. For further help, please see a reference librarian.

Print Collection

Touro Law Library has a collection of over 462,000 volumes.

If you are an alumni or part of the Friends of the Library Program, you cannot check-out books; however, feel free to come in and browse the shelves or ask a reference librarian for a title that you can read in-house.

Listed below are a few of our newest books on animal law:

book jacketAnimal ethics in context

 

book jacketAnimal law in a nutshell 

 

book jacketAnimal Law: Welfare, interests and rights

 

book jacketAnimal protection : treatment and welfare issues

 

Front CoverThe animal rights debate : abolition or regulation?

 

book jacketAnimal rights : current debates and new directions

 
 

 

book jacketAnimal rights : a reference handbook

 

Front CoverAnimals, property, and the law 

 

book jacketArguments about animal ethics

 

book jacketBeyond animal rights : food, pets and ethics

 

book jacketThe Clean Water Act Handbook, Chapter: Control of stormwater and discharges from concentrated animal feeding operations and other facilities

 

book jacketCapers in the churchyard : animal rights advocacy in the age of terror 

 

book jacketCareers in animal law

 

Front CoverDefending the defenseless, a guide to protecting and advocating for pets 

 

book jacketEthics and animals: An Introduction 

 

Front CoverLitigating animal law disputes

 

Cover imageThe little book of hunting and fishing law

 

Front CoverLoving animals: toward a new animal advocacy 

 

Cover imageMuzzling a movement : the effects of anti-terrorism law, money, and politics on animal activism

 

Front CoverThe rights of the defenseless : protecting animals and children in gilded age America  

Sister species : women, animals and social justice

 

 

Understanding property law - Chapter: Property rights in wild animals

 

Cover imageWildlife law : a global perspective

 

Cover imageWomen and the animal rights movement

 

A worldview of animal law

Judaica Collection

Front Cover

Animals in Jewish Thought and Tradition

book jacket

Dreams of subversion in medieval Jewish art & literature Section on animals, mythical, in art

 

The Kosher code for Orthodox Jew Includes section on meat inspection and Jewish law

 

book jacket

Praxis and parable Includes section on animals in rabbinical literature

 

Front Cover

New directions in Jewish philosophy Includes construction of animals in medieval Jewish philosophy

 

Tsa'ar ba'ale hayimThe prevention of cruelity of animals, its bases, development and legislation in Hebrew literature