LibGuides: Guide for New Lawyers: How to Build a Law Practice

Starting a Buisness

Starting a Business

Advising the Small Business by Jean L. Batman; American Bar Association, General Practice, Solo, and Small Firm Section Staff
Call Number: KF1659 .B38 2018 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641051538
Publication Date: 2019
How to Start a Law Practice by Alexander Y. Benikov
Call Number: KF300 .B46 2017 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781531000349
Publication Date: 2017
Run Your Firm Like a Business by Frank T. Lockwood
Call Number: KF318 .L63 2013 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781627222228
Publication Date: 2014
The Business Guide to Law by Kerry M. Lavelle
Call Number: KF315 .L36 2015 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634252362
Publication Date: 2015
The Experiential Guide to Law Practice Management by Lynne Adair Kramer; Ann L. Nowak
Call Number: KF318 .K73 2016 (Reserve Room)
ISBN: 9781632819062
Publication Date: 2016
Effectively Staffing Your Law Firm by Jennifer J. Rose; American Bar Association, General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division Staff
Call Number: KF318 .E33 2017 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634258746
Publication Date: 2017
Linkedin Marketing Techniques for Law and Professional Practices by Marc W. Halpert; American Bar Association, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division Staff
Call Number: KF316.5 .H35 2017 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634257602
Publication Date: 2017
Social Media Law for Business: a Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines by Glen Gilmore
Call Number: KF390.5.C6 G55 2015 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9780071799607
Publication Date: 2015

Going Solo

Going Solo

Second Acts for Solo and Small Firm Lawyers by Jennifer J. Rose; American Bar Association, Senior Lawyers Division Staff
Call Number: KF316.7 .S43 2019 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641054256
Publication Date: 2020
Solo Lawyer by Design by Gary P. Bauer
Call Number: KF300.5 .B38 2017 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634258005
Publication Date: 2018-03-07
Flying Solo by K. William Gibson
Call Number: KF298 .F534 2014 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781614388142
Publication Date: 2014

Building a Law Practice

Building Law Practice

How to Start a Law Firm When You're Broke by Lauren Eagen
Call Number: KF300 .E24 2020 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641056472
Publication Date: 2020
How to Build and Manage a Personal Injury Practice by K. William Gibson
Call Number: KF1257 .G53 2012 (Main Collection and Reserve Room)
ISBN: 9781614381631
Publication Date: 2012
Building a Successful Collaborative Family Law Practice by Forrest S. Mosten; Adam B. Cordover; American Bar Association, Section of Family Law Staff
Call Number: KF299.D6 B85 2018 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641052412
Publication Date: 2019
Developing a Successful Assisted Reproduction Technology Law Practice by Stephanie M. Brinkley; Richard B. Vaughn; American Bar Association, Health Law Section Staff
Call Number: KF3830 .B75 2017 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634258524
Publication Date: 2017
Starting an IP Law Practice by Ann M. Mueting
Call Number: KF3165 .M84 2012 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781614386865
Publication Date: 2014