Skip to Main Content

Guide for New Lawyers

Starting a Firm, Going Solo, or Getting a Job

Guidebooks

General Guidebooks

The Lawyer's Guide to Writing Well by Tom Goldstein; Jethro K. Lieberman
Call Number: KF250 .G65 2016 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9780520288430
Publication Date: 2016
How to Succeed As a Trial Lawyer by Stewart Edelstein
Call Number: KF8915 .E34 2013 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781614388012
Publication Date: 2013
A Lawyer's Guide to Elder Law with Forms by L. Rush Hunt
Call Number: KF390.A4 H858 2020 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641055789
Publication Date: 2020
A Lawyers' Guide to Filing Long-Term Disability Claims and Appeals by Allan B. Checkoway
Call Number: KF1178.D5 C48 2019 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641052955
Publication Date: 2020
A Lawyer's Guide to Working with Special Needs Clients by Richard A. Courtney
Call Number: KF311 .C68 2019 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641054683
Publication Date: 2019
Lawyer's Guide to Estate Planning by L.Rush Hunt; Lara Rae Hunt; American Bar Association, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division Staff
Call Number: KF750 .H85 2018 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641050289
Publication Date: 2019
The Art of Advocacy in Administrative Law and Practice by Lisa L. Miller; American Bar Association, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division Staff
Call Number: KF5402 .M55 2019 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641052375
Publication Date: 2019
The Family Lawyer's Guide to Bankruptcy by Shayna M. Steinfeld; Bruce R. Steinfeld; American Bar Association, Section of Family Law Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KF1535.D58 S74 2018 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641052092
Publication Date: 2019-12-07
A Litigator's Guide to Building Your Best Argument by Cecil C. Kuhne; American Bar Association, General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division Staff
Call Number: KF8915 .K795 2019 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641055024
Publication Date: 2019
The Complete Guide to Divorce Practice by Larry Rice
Call Number: KF533.5 .R53 2012 (Main Collection and Reserve Room)
ISBN: 9781614385929
Publication Date: 2012
CD component on Reserve
The Burden of Proof by Philip M. Halpern
Call Number: KFN6031 .H35 2020 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641056694
Publication Date: 2020
Getting the Whole Truth by Barry Zalma
Call Number: KF311 .Z35 2020 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781641056830
Publication Date: 2020
Practicing Law in Small-Town America by R. L. Hermann
Call Number: KF297 .H47 2012 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781614387411
Publication Date: 2012
The Construction Lawyer's Guide to Labor and Employment Law by Erin L. Ebeler; Michael G. Murphy; Robert J. Orelup; Susan Fisher Steven; American Bar Association, Forum on Construction Law Staff
Call Number: KF3580.C6 C66 2016 (Main Collection)
ISBN: 9781634255769
Publication Date: 2016
Winning on Appeal by Tessa L. Dysart; Leslie H. Southwick; Ruggero J. Aldisert
Call Number: KF9050 .A935 2017
ISBN: 9781601567246
Publication Date: 2017-08-15

Guides for New Lawyers

Guide for New Lawyers

Internet Legal Research on a Budget by Carole A. Levitt; Judy K. Davis
Call Number: KF242 .A1 D38 2020
ISBN: 9781641056069
Publication Date: 2020-10-23
Your First Year as a Lawyer Revealed by Ursula Furi-Perry
ISBN: 9781593577254
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Being a Better Lawyer by Eleanor Southers; American Bar Association, General Practice, Solo & Small Firm Division Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781627226011
Publication Date: 2015-07-07
From Law School to Lawyer by Jonathan McDowell
ISBN: 1627228829
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
The Only Way to Win by Jim Loehr
ISBN: 9781401324674
Publication Date: 2012-05-08
The Lawyer's Guide to Increasing Revenue by Arthur G. Green; Peter D. Roberts; American Bar Association, Law Practice Division Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781641054669
Publication Date: 2020-01-31
A Lawyer's Guide to Networking by Susan R. Sneider; Center for Professional Development (American Bar Association) Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781634253888
Publication Date: 2016-10-01
Lawyers Anger and Anxiety by Rebecca Nerison
ISBN: 9781604429497
Publication Date: 2011-07-16
A Lawyer's Guide to the Alexander Technique by Karen G. Krueger
ISBN: 9781627225939
Publication Date: 2016-09-07