Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Gould Law Library: Electronic Materials

This guide gives an overview of the materials in the Gould Law Library.

General Resources

Accessing Electronic Materials

Accessing Electronic Materials

  • Lexis for Law Schools (Portal to Lexis+)
    • A comprehensive legal research database which includes case law, statutes, law reviews, legal and general news from United States and some foreign jurisdictions.
  • Westlaw for Law Schools (Portal for TWEN and Westlaw) 
    • Part of the Thompson West family of databases, Westlaw is a legal database which includes statutes, common law, law reviews, journals, and world and legal news.
  • Study Aids
    • The library also has subscriptions to Westlaw Study Aids and Wolters Kluwer Study Aids to help you prepare for exams. For Westlaw, use your Westlaw OnePass account to sign up. For Wolters Kluwer, create your own account for a more personalized experience.
  • Hein Online 
    • Searchable database of law review articles, government documents, and historical legal documents in PDF format. Access to specialized research databases such as the New York Legal Research Library, National Moot Court Competition library, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, Women and the Law (Peggy), ABA Law Library Collection of Periodicals, and Religion and the Law.
  • Bloomberg Law
    • ​​​​​​​This database provides Bloomberg BNA content, integrated into a system of primary and secondary legal content for legal research purposes, company and market information and news. It also provides access to practitioner tools. Students can access federal and state dockets through this legal research database.
  • Databases
    • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The library also offers access to a variety of subscription online databases for searching journals, legislative materials, and a myriad of reference sources across disciplines. All subscription databases may be accessed by students, faculty, and staff. 

Also check out these legal internet resources and general internet resources.

Don't forget that there are two computer labs on the third floor, wireless access throughout the library, and wireless printers on all four floors.

Digital Commons

Digital Commons

The Digital Commons is the institutional repository of the Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center. It is designed to provide open access to the scholarship and activities of the Law Center faculty, administration, and students and to share the presentations of our distinguished visitors. The repository is a service of the Gould Law Library.

The Selected Works pages of each professor contain publications that also appear in our Digital Commons. Both the Digital Commons and the Selected Works Author Gallery are administered by Laura Ross. You can contact her with any questions or comments by phone 631-761-7154 or e-mail lross@tourolaw.edu.