Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Documents: Databases

A guide to the Government Documents collection

Catalogs and Databases

Catalogs and Databases

  • Gov Info: This database provides free access to government publications such as Congressional Bills, Budget Reports, and the US Code.
  • Catalog of U.S. Government Publications: This database contains a variety of federal publications. Search by title, authoring agency, subject or keyword or simply browse the latest publications.
  • Gould Law Library Catalog: Use the catalog and find government information available within the library or as an E-Resource.
  • Congress.gov: Congress.gov provides federal legislative information to the public. You can find Bills and Resolutions, Public Laws, Congressional Records, Treaties, Committee Information and much more.
  • FindLaw: Find current information about popular legal topics, use the FindLaw searchable lawyer directory and find links to top legal headlines.
  • Regulations.gov: Here you can search for a regulation such as a proposed rule, final rule or Federal Register (FR) notice, submit a comment on a regulation or on another comment, quickly access regulations that are popular, newly posted or closing soon-directly from the home page, and much more.
  • U.S. Patent and Trade Law Database-Patent Database: This database includes all U.S. patents and images issued since 1790.
  • Legal Information Resources: Use this link to be directed to a list of legal information websites, including government databases and agencies.

Quotation

"There is not such a cradle of democracy upon the earth as the Free Public Library, this republic of letters, where neither rank, office, nor wealth receives the slightest consideration." 

-Andrew Carnegie