USA.gov is an online guide to U.S. government information and services. This website links to the Executive Office of the President, executive departments, independent agencies, boards, commissions, and quasi-official agencies.
Find contact information for U.S. federal government departments and agencies including websites, emails, phone numbers, addresses, and more.
Learn about the executive, legislative, and judicial branches of the U.S. government on USA.gov
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, The United States Government Manual provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution. The Manual is published as a special edition of the Federal Register (see 1 CFR 9.1). Its focus is on programs and activities. Persons interested in detailed organizational structure, the regulatory documents of an agency, or Presidential documents should refer to the Federal Register or one of its other special editions.
Published by the Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs and House Committee on Government Reform alternately after each Presidential election, the Plum Book lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership and support positions in the legislative and executive branches of the Federal Government that may be subject to noncompetitive appointment, nationwide. Data covers positions such as agency heads and their immediate subordinates, policy executives and advisors, and aides who report to these officials. The duties of many such positions may involve advocacy of Administration policies and programs and the incumbents usually have a close and confidential working relationship with the agency or other key officials. The Plum Book is used to identify presidentially appointed positions within the Federal Government.
USA.Gov - Data and Statistics About the U.S.
Find data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, and maps. Get information about the 2020 U.S. Census.
Users can explore data and browse by topic on the Census Bureau website. Users can access the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and more.
Census Bureau's new interface to access the extremely deep detail available for each area of the country (down to neighborhoods Census Blocks).
This National Agricultural Library database provides abstracts for selected journal articles, and records for books, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world.
The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis maintains accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. Search for data by topic, place, or economic account. The website also has country facts, industry facts, regional facts, interactive data, and GDP and personal income mapping.
Publications and various topics compiled by the federal agency responsible for collecting and disseminating crime statistics.
Measures labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the U.S. economy.
The Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) is part of the Department of Transportation (DOT). BTS is a source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics.
The CDC maintains data and statistics concerning various health topics.
The CBO produces independent analyses of budgetary and economic issues to support the Congressional budget process. Users can search for historic budget data, budget projections, economic projections, and for information by topic.
The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is a 21st century agency that implements and enforces Federal consumer financial law and ensures that markets for consumer financial products are fair, transparent, and competitive.
CPSC works to save lives and keep families safe by reducing the unreasonable risk of injuries and deaths associated with consumer products and fulfilling its vision to be the recognized global leader in consumer product safety.
Crime Data Explorer is a data portal for the FBI’s Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program. Law enforcement and the public can use Crime Data Explorer to access, view, and understand the UCR data collected and published by the FBI.
Hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Technology Transformation Service. Find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Users can search for statistical information and published reports on subjects such as U.S. military casualties (DCAS), aggregated roster immunization reports (ICRS), and military training and readiness reports (START).
The Department of Education maintains data and statistics concerning K-12 students, K-12 schools, colleges and universities, and student outcomes.
The Economic Research Service (ERS) of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) is source for statistics and data related to agriculture, food, natural resources, and rural America.
Since 1920, the Clerk of the House has collected and published the official vote counts for federal elections from the official sources among the various states and territories. View data for elections from 1920 to the present.
The Energy Information Administration (EIA) or the Department of Energy (DOE) provides data and statistics concerning energy production, consumption, stocks, and prices.
The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) provides data and research on a variety of topics related to environmental protection.
The FTC protects consumers and competition by preventing anticompetitive, deceptive, and unfair business practices through law enforcement, advocacy, and education without unduly burdening legitimate business activity.
Users can search for FDA data concerning inspections, compliance actions, recalls, and imports.
The Bureau of Land Management (BLM) General Land Office (GLO) Records Automation website provides access to federal land conveyance records for the Public Land States, including image access to more than five million federal land title records issued between 1788 and the present. The site also provides images of survey plats and field notes, land status records, and control document index records.
The IRS Tax Statistics website provides a wide range of tables, articles, and data about the U.S. tax system.
The National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) collects and publishes data on almost every aspect of agriculture. Find data and statistics on the production of food, farm labor and wages, chemical use, and more.
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) of the Department of Education (ED) collects, analyzes, and disseminates education statistics for preschool, K-12, postsecondary, and adult education.
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) of the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is a source of statistics and data concerning a variety of health topics such as illnesses, conditions, injuries, and vital records.
The National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) of the National Science Foundation (NSF) is a source for statistics and data about science and engineering. Access information about research and development trends, the science and engineering workforce, and STEM education.
OSHA is part of the United States Department of Labor and ensures safe and healthful working conditions for workers by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.
The Department of Homeland Security's Office of Immigration Statistics provides a wide variety of data regarding immigration to the United States and immigration laws.
The Office of Research, Evaluation, and Statistics (ORES) of the Social Security Administration (SSA) is a source for labor, health, economic, and current demographic statistics. ORES conducts broad analyses of major social and economic trends and their impact on social insurance policies.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), a unit of the Office of Science, fulfills agency-wide responsibilities to collect, preserve, and disseminate both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide.
The Science Data Catalog (SDC) is the official public and searchable index that aggregates descriptions of all public research data that have been published by the USGS.
The Statistics of Income (SOI) program of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is a source for income and income tax statistics.
